Personal tools
You are here: Home Resources Book Recommendations

Powell's Daily Book Reviews



Review-a-Day for Fri, Sep 30: Wendy and the Lost Boys: The Uncommon Life of Wendy Wasserstein 
  Fri, 30 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Thu, Sep 29: Poisoned: The True Story of the Deadly E. Coli Outbreak That Changed the Way Americans Eat 
  Thu, 29 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Wed, Sep 28: The Echo Chamber 
  Wed, 28 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Tue, Sep 27: The Social Animal: The Hidden Sources of Love, Character, and Achievement 
  Tue, 27 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Mon, Sep 26: Supergods: What Masked Vigilantes, Miraculous Mutants, and a Sun God from Smallville Can Teach Us about Being Human 
  Mon, 26 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Sun, Sep 25: Habibi 
  Sun, 25 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 
    HabibiHabibi by Craig Thompson, a review from NPR by Glen Weldon.


Review-a-Day for Sat, Sep 24: Under the Banner of Heaven: A Story of Violent Faith 
  Sat, 24 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Fri, Sep 23: Mightier Than the Sword: Uncle Tom's Cabin and the Battle for America 
  Fri, 23 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Thu, Sep 22: Driving Home: An American Journey 
  Thu, 22 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Wed, Sep 21: Life Itself: A Memoir 
  Wed, 21 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Tue, Sep 20: Fighting Chance: The Struggle Over Woman Suffrage and Black Suffrage in Reconstruction America 
  Tue, 20 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Mon, Sep 19: Mister Wonderful: A Love Story 
  Mon, 19 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Sun, Sep 18: In Red 
  Sun, 18 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 
    In RedIn Red by Magdalena Tulli, a review from NPR by Jessa Crispin.


Review-a-Day for Sat, Sep 17: Big Vegan: 400 Recipes: No Meat, No Dairy, All Delicious 
  Sat, 17 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 


Review-a-Day for Fri, Sep 16: Potato: A History of the Propitious Esculent 
  Fri, 16 Sep 2011 00:00:01 PST 
Library Catalog

Advanced Search
Your Account
New York Times Book Reviews
[see more]
Search the Web
Google

National News From NPR
Marine Corps Finds It Tough To Shut Down Sexist Facebook Groups  Sun, 23 Nov 2014 14:50:00 -0500
Running Late? Nah, Just On 'CPT'  Sun, 23 Nov 2014 14:38:00 -0500
Families Feel Sidelined As U.S. Reviews Hostage Policy  Sun, 23 Nov 2014 12:01:00 -0500
[see more]
Top Stories From CNN
Federer wins first Davis Cup title  Sun, 23 Nov 2014 14:05:52 EST
Man Utd beat Arsenal to go fourth  Sat, 22 Nov 2014 16:25:59 EST
Messi breaks "brutal" goals record  Sat, 22 Nov 2014 17:15:37 EST
[see more]
World News From BBC
Powers ponder Iran talks extension  Sun, 23 Nov 2014 22:19:25 GMT
Banker ruled fit for HK murder trial  Mon, 24 Nov 2014 04:42:17 GMT
US police kill boy carrying fake gun  Mon, 24 Nov 2014 01:42:33 GMT
[see more]